هشت آهنگ برگزیده از کریس دی برگ

I Will 
From At The End Of A Perfect Day
by Chris de Burgh 

I'm going to an island
Where the sun will always shine
Where the moon is always riding on the sea
And when I go I'll leave behind
These chains that hold me down
The time has come to set my spirit free
Ah, ah ... I will
    
And there beside a mountain stream
I'll build a house of stone
And work the wood of cedar, pine and fir
And then I'll make a garden
And I'll plant a field of corn
Press my hands deep into Mother Earth

Ah, ah ... I will
Yes I will
Oh I will
Just to be a part of Nature once again
I want to be a part of Nature once again
And I will...

And then I'll teach my children love
Like every father should
For we are part of every living thing
And speak of half-forgotten words
Like peace and joy and good
For the world can only live when love can sing

Ah, ah ... I will
Oh, yes I will
I will
And they will be a part of Nature once again
Oh they will feel a part of Nature once again
The time is now
Just to be a part of Nature once again
And I will, ah ah, someday I will, someday I wil



Carry On
from Crusader

by Chris de Burgh

Whatever the words that you hear
Somehow the meaning is clear
We're all on the same ship together, moving on

From the first time that life could be heard
To the last sounds of men on this earth
The question is always the same, where are we going, where are we going

        Ooh carry on, carry on
        There's a silver light beside you
        Take the hand that's there to guide you
        Through this night to where we came from
        Carry on, carry on
        When the autumn leaves are falling
        And you hear the voices calling you away
        Then do not fear, you'll carry on
        Carry on, carry on

Love is the daughter of life, comfort to trouble and strife
She's always beside you to help you carry on

Oh they say that the stars in the sky
Are the souls of the people who die
Will we meet them again when we reach our destination

        Sratseht rofesruo cates
        Nwonknu no it anitsed
        Dlroweht gnillacsi esrevinu eht
        Ecalp gnitser lanif dnatsal rehs-drawot

        Ooh carry on, carry on
        There's a silver light beside you
        Take the hand that's there to guide you
        Through this night to where we came from
        Carry on, carry on
        When the autumn leaves are falling
        And you hear the voices calling you away
        Then do not fear, you'll carry on, carry on
        Carry on, carry on...ooh carry on



Ship to Shore
From The Getaway 

by Chris de Burgh 

Ship to shore, do you read
me anymore
This line is bad, and fading
Ship to shore, answer my call
Send me a signal, a beacon to
bring me home 

I have been to see the world
tasted life at every turn
And all the time
Your face came back to haunt me

Day by day the feeling grew
I know I'm still in love with you
The farther that I go
the more I know it, I wanna show it

Ship to shore, do you read 
me anymore
This line is bad, and fading
Ship to shore, answer my call
Send me a signal, a beacon to
bring me home

Moving fast, all systems go
You and I had time to grow
Before there was a breakdown in
transmission

How I wish that we could turn
The clock back to the days when
We were lovers in the true sense
of the meaning, you must believe me

Ship to shore, do you read   
me anymore
This line is bad, I'm drowning
Ship to shore, answer my call
Send me a signal, a beacon to
bring me home 

Ship to shore, ship to shore
ship to shore

I cannot believe my eyes
But I think I see a light
You are everything I've always
Wanted in my life



The Same Sun
From Quiet Revolution

by Chris de Burgh 

I cannot sleep tonight, I have you on my mind
Even the wind is calling your name
Though you are far away, I feel that you are near
Whispering words from over the sea
And if you wake in your night,remember that I will be here

And like the same sun, that's rising on the valley with the dawn
I will walk with your shadow and keep you warm
And like the same moon, that's shining through my window here tonight
I will watch in your darkness, and bring you safely to the morning light

Where there is love like this, forever, for all time
I will be there, wherever you lie
And where there are hearts that live together in one soul
Nothing on earth will keep us apart
And if you're crying inside, remember that I will be here

And like the same sun that's rising on the valley with the dawn
I will walk with your shadow and keep you warm
And like the same moon that's shining through my window here tonight
I will watch in your darkness, and bring you safely to the morning light
I Love you, I love you, I love you

And if you're crying inside, remember that I will be here

And like the same sun, that's rising on the valley with the dawn
I will walk with your shadow and keep you warm
And like the same moon that's shining through my window here tonight
I will watch in your darkness and bring you safely to the morning light

Same sun, same moon
Same sun, same moon
Same soul, same heart
Same World, same stars - you will be forever in my world

Same sun, same moon
Same sun, same moon
Same soul, same heart, oh, I love you I love you I love you
Same world, same stars - you will be forever in my heart





Carry Me (Like A Fire In Your Heart)

from Flying Colours
by Chris de Burgh 

   There is an answer, some day we will know
And you will ask her, why she had to go
We live and die, we laugh and we cry
And you must take away the pain
Before you can begin to live again

So let it start, my friend, let it start
Let the tears come rolling from your heart
And when you need a light in the lonely nights
Carry me like a fire in your heart
Carre me like a fire in your heart

There is a river rolling to the sea
You will be with her for all eternity
But we that remain need you here again
So hold her in your memory
And begin to make the shadows disappear

Yes let it start, my friend, let it start
Let the love come rolling from your heart
And when you need a light in the lonely nights
Carry me like a fire in your heart
Carry me like a fire in your heart

So let it start, my friend, let it start
Let the love come rolling from your heart
And when you need a light in the lonely nights
Carry me like a fire in your heart
Carry me like a fire in your heart
Carry me like a fire in your heart
Carry me like a fire in your heart:




Lady In Red
From Into The Light
by Chris de Burgh

I've never seen you looking so lovely as you did tonight
I've never seen you shine so bright
I've never seen so many men ask you if you wanted to dance
They're looking for a little romance
Given half a chance
And I've never seen that dress you're wearing
Or that highlights in your hair
That catch your eyes
I have been blind

The lady in red is dancing with me
Cheek to cheek
There's nobody here
It's just you and me
It's where I wanna be
But I hardly know this beauty by my side
I'll never forget the way you look tonight

I've never seen you looking so gorgeous as you did tonight
I've never seen you shine so bright you were amazing
I've never seen so many people want to be there by your side
And when you turned to me and smiled it took my breath away
And I have never had such a feeling such a feeling
Of complete and utter love, as I do tonight

The lady in red is dancing with me
Cheek to cheek
There's nobody here
It's just you and me
It's where I wanna be
But I hardly know this beauty by my side
I'll never forget the way you look tonight

I never will forget the way you look tonight
The lady in red
My lady in red
I love you



A Spaceman Came Travelling
From Spanish Train and Other Stories
by Chris de Burgh

A spaceman came travelling on his ship from afar
'twas light years of time since his mission did start
And over a village he halted his craft
And it hung in the sky like a star, just like a star

He followed a light and came down to a shed
Where a mother and a child were lying there on a bed
A bright light of silver shone round his head
And he had the face of an angel, and they were afraid

Then the stranger spoke, he said 'Do not fear
I come from a planet a long way from here
And I bring a message for mankind to hear
And suddenly the sweetest music filled the air

And it went la, la
Peace and goodwill to all men, and love for the child

This lovely music went trembling through the ground
And many were wakened on hearing that sound
And travellers on the road, the village they found
By the light of that ship in the sky, which shone all round

And just before dawn at the paling of the sky
The stranger returned and said 'Now I must fly
When two thousand years of your time has gone by
This song will begin once again, to a baby's cry

And it went la la... This song will begin once again
to a baby's cry
And it goes la la... Peace and goodwill to all men
and love for the child
Oh the whole world is waiting, waiting to hear that song again
There are thousands standing on the edge of the world
And a star is moving somewhere, the time is nearly here
This song will begin once again, to a baby's cry



The Last Time I Cried
From Flying Colours
by Chris de Burgh

The last time I cried, I was sitting home
And it was deep in the night
Staring at the shadows and the flickering lights
Giving all that I had, to take them away
Giving all that I had, to make them pay

The last time I cried, I could see the people
Long ago in the rain
Waiting as the soldiers put them all on a train
And the hands on the bars, the eyes full of tears
And the word is the same, for a thousand years

Eli Eli Lama, Oh Lord, you have forsaken me
Eli Eli Lama, Oh Lord, you have forsaken me

The last time I cried, I could not believe it
When I held on a face
Staring at a soldier with his gun in the rain
It was the face of a child, my child here asleep
And the soldier who smiled, the man was me

Eli Eli Lama, Oh Lord, you have forsaken m
Eli Eli Lama, Oh why have you forsaken me

Eli Eli Lama, Oh Lord, you have forsaken me

The last time I cried, the last time I cried
The last time I cried, the last time I cried
The last time I cried, the last time I cried
The last time I cried, the last time I cried
The last time

نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد